EAT | March Dinners

I know it’s May. I’m a bit behind. That’s actually a pretty accurate statement for my life in general right now. I mean, I spent yesterday finally filing emails that had been in my inbox for a few months (and this is from someone who usually keeps less than 25 emails in my inbox period), so as you can imagine writing about our dinners hasn’t exactly been top priority.

However. Now that I’ve gotten a lot of other little things off my list, here come the meals.

This month, I forgot to capture what my daughter ate every night, so, looks like February was the unicorn of the year so far.

  1. Sloppy joes with home made sweet potato fries (non-meat crumbles for me)
  2. Baked tilapia and white rice
  3. Garlic shrimp for me, cold shrimp with cocktail sauce for my husband, angel hair with marinara, corn, and crescent rolls
  4. Homemade cast iron pizza (next time I make this I’ll write a how-to for all you interested folks)
  5. Fish tacos (tilapia, rice, tomatoes, olives, lettuce, onion, green pepper, sour cream, cheese)
  6. Steak for Husband (I forgot what I ate, maybe leftovers?), smashed red potatoes, crescent rolls
  7. Burgers and fries (chipotle bean burger for me)
  8. Grilled chicken, Asian-flavored salmon, pasta
  9. Cold shrimp, popcorn, tomato/cucumber salad, leftover salmon, pasta (it was one of those nights)
  10. Fish tacos (tilapia, rice, tomatoes, olives, lettuce, onion, green pepper, sour cream, cheese)
  11. Takeout pizza
  12. Steak for Husband, baked potatoes, crescents (we were really into these this month apparently), leftover pizza
  13. Pork loin and rice for Husband, leftover tacos for me
  14. Homemade chili with pasta and avocado
  15. Cold shrimp with cocktail sauce and fries
  16. Grilled chicken with baked potatoes
  17. Pasta with marinara sauce and beef meatballs
  18. Stir fry noodles with shrimp
  19. BLAT (bacon, lettuce, avocado, tomato) sandwiches (no bacon for me) and cornbread
  20. Homemade cast iron pizza
  21. Steak and homemade fries
  22. Turkey burgers and leftover fries
  23. Leftovers for me, Husband at out
  24. Cold shrimp with cocktail sauce, popcorn, leftovers
  25. Burgers with homemade sweet potato fries
  26. Pasta, shrimp, bread
  27. Homemade cast iron pizza
  28. Steak, baked potatoes, salad
  29. Pork loin, baked potatoes, salad
  30. Takeout
  31. Homemade ramen

Typing these out reminds me I need a bit (?) more inspiration in the kitchen (we like shrimp, pasta, pizza, and potatoes a LOT apparently), although sometimes I have to remind myself it’s impressive I even manage to feed my family with two little ones. How moms of multiples do it, I don’t know!

On to April…

Leave a Reply

