EAT | February Dinners

For a more detailed explanation of what I’m doing with these monthly dinner posts, please see my January Dinners post.

Here’s what we ate in February:

1: Fish tacos (lime rice, diced mango, diced avocado, sautéed onions/green peppers/jalapeños, with sour cream and cheese for my husband). He ate his open face and I used flour tortillas.

My daughter ate rice and some string cheese. She refused the chicken I gave her.

2: Roasted potatoes, leftover fish tacos. Husband ate out with coworkers.

Toddler ate Annie’s macaroni and cheese.

3: Homemade shrimp ramen.

Toddler ate rice and string cheese and a granola/nut bar.

4: Burgers and chips for Husband, chipotle bean burger and kale salad for me.

Toddler kind of ate salami, cheese, and rice.

5: Cast iron pan pizza – cheeseless with red onions and Granny Smith apples for me, cheese, red onions, and pepperoni for Husband.

Toddler ate chicken, cheese, and apple slices.

6: Cast iron chicken breast and baked potato for Husband, baked whole trout and baked potato for me.

Toddler ate salami/chicken, cheese, and chips.

7: Homemade pasta with Victoria marinara, plus ground beef for husband.

Toddler ate it too.

8: Leftover chicken and 1/2 baked potato for Husband, leftover pasta for me.

Toddler ate pasta too.

9: Steak and 1/2 baked potato for Husband, leftovers for me (the end of the ramen and pasta).

Toddler ate pasta too. Did I mention this is one of her favorite things?

10: Fries and green beans, and some other random things. Husband had a big lunch and wasn’t hungry, and it was one of those nights where I didn’t have an appetite for anything in particular so I made things that we needed to finish up.

Toddler ate mac and cheese. Did I mention this is also one of her favorite things?

11: Cheeseburger/chipotle bean burger for us.

Toddler ate plain rice since she threw up earlier in the day.

12: Homemade chili and homemade soft pretzels.

Toddler ate plain rice.

13: Pasta with my favorite marinara.

Toddler had plain pasta.

14: Pork loin with Penzey’s 33rd and Galena chicken and pork rub for Husband, baked potatoes and buttered bread for both of us.

Toddler ate pasta and bread.

15: Half baked potato with butter, sour cream, and cheese for Husband. Half baked potato with homemade chili for me.

Toddler ate chicken and rice but not so much the chicken part.

16: Grilled cheese on homemade bread for Husband. Frozen noodles/vegetables for me.

Toddler ate macaroni and cheese.

17: Homemade ramen – simple broth and noodles. Mine had hard boiled eggs.

Toddler had macaroni and cheese.

18: Fish tacos (lime rice, diced mango, diced avocado, diced tomato, sautéed onions/green peppers, lettuce, with sour cream and cheese for my husband). He ate his open face and I used flour tortillas.

Toddler ate rice and cheese. She refused everything else.

19: Grilled garlic shrimp and angel hair pasta with my favorite marinara. Husband had cold shrimp and homemade cocktail sauce with buttered bread.

Toddler ate pasta with oil, salt, pepper, and lemon juice and buttered bread.

20: Cast iron pizza – cheese, red onion, green apple, pepperoni, black olive for Husband. Sautéed onion and green pepper, black olive, and green apple for me (no cheese).

Toddler ate some leftover pasta, maybe some chicken? She wasn’t really hungry.

21: Steak for Husband, something for me (my memory is failing me), fries for all.

Toddler ate chicken and fries.

22: Leftover pizza for Husband, leftover ramen for me.

Toddler ate macaroni and cheese.

23: Bacon cheeseburger for Husband with tomato, avocado, and onion. Chipotle bean burger for me with tomato, avocado, and onion. Fries for all.

Toddler ate macaroni and cheese and fries.

24: Cold shrimp with homemade cocktail sauce and homemade sweet/salty popcorn in the Lekue popcorn maker. One of those nights where we weren’t really hungry and not in the mood for anything.

Toddler ate popcorn and mac and cheese.

25: Steak for Husband, half of a baked potato each, plus a sliced beefsteak tomato with basil, oil, balsamic vinegar, and salt/pepper for me.

Toddler ate chicken and strawberries.

26: Shrimp tacos  (lime rice, diced avocado, diced tomato, black olives, sautéed onions/green peppers, lettuce, with sour cream and cheese for my husband). He ate his open faced and I used flour tortillas.

Toddler ate rice and cheese.

27: Memory is failing me yet again…

28: Noodle stir fry. Garlic soy chicken with ramen noodles for Husband, vegetables with ramen noodles for me.

Toddler probably ate mac and cheese. Let’s be honest.

 

2 thoughts on “EAT | February Dinners

  1. Jacqui Likvan says:

    sounds yummy! Can I get the cast iron pizza dough recipe and instructions for baking these? Sound way better than frozen…hate frozen. Also, what is the lekue popcorn maker and victoria marinara?

    Like

    • Danielle says:

      Sure! I’ll share it with you via email and probably write a pizza post all its own. The Lekue popcorn maker and Victoria marinara are linked in the posts. That popcorn maker is a silicone bowl (from Amazon) and the Victoria marinara is my favorite sauce, purchased from Costco.

      Like

Leave a Reply

