BABY | BOOKS WE LOVE 18-21 MONTHS – SPANISH/FRENCH

This quarter we really focused on one Spanish book, but there were many more that I attempted to read. However, see my previous post on the “no x 5” or “more x 5” rule. That made it a little difficult to get through most of these others. But, some still sparked her fancy every now and then.

Here’s what we liked this go around:

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.46.05 PM.png

You may notice most of my foreign language books come from the Goodwill. This one is no exception. It was tucked down low on a packed shelf but I found this gem. It’s one of those that I’ve read probably a hundred times. And, since my daughter started gymnastics a few months ago, it was fun to expand the center pages when Olivia becomes “queen of the trampoline!”

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 12.52.46 PM

A simple alphabet book with bright illustrations and easy vocabulary words. Plus there are a few babies in here which my daughter enjoyed pointing out.

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 1.09.51 PM.png

This book sometimes got a bit long to retain my daughter’s (and sometimes my) interest, but it’s still a good book to help teach differences. Now that my daughter is learning more about opposite pairs I’ll give this one a try again.

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 1.06.07 PM

Another Goodwill find! The thing is, though, I’m cheating by putting this book in this post. Technically it is a French language book. However, since my French speaking skills lack considerably, this book has turned into an English vocabulary learning book. I read some of the French words, but I’m so rusty it’s better off to read them in English. The nice thing about this book is it has many different words than I’ve seen in other vocabulary books, so for just that reason it’s a great choice.

Leave a Reply

